Sunday, June 24, 2018

REVEALED: Full list of public officials who ‘hijacked’ CCECC railway scholarships

The ministers and other top officials who allegedly hijacked a scholarship scheme for young Nigerians put in place by Chinese firm, CCECC, have been identified.

PREMIUM TIMES reported how an undergraduate scholarship scheme by the Chinese construction firm, CCECC, for young Nigerians was cornered for ministers and other top public officials.

The top officials who benefitted were identified in a document used by the construction firm, CCECC, to permit selected candidates to participate in the scholarship interview.

Only the persons whose names were on the document were allowed for the interview at the firms’ office in Abuja. Each of the names were typed close to the top officials who nominated them as seen by PREMIUM TIMES. Several other candidates who showed up for the interview without being on the ‘special’ list from the officials were stopped at the gate.

The Officials

This newspaper was able to get a peek at the list of the candidates selected for the interview. The government officials who nominated them were listed beside the candidates’ names.

Some of the government officials who made nominations, as seen on the CCECC list, are:

**Minister of State for Education (HMS Ed.), Anthony Onwuka;

**Minister of Youth and Sports Development (HM Y&SD), Solomon Dalung;

**Minister of State for Power, Works and Housing (HMS PWH), Suleiman Hassan;

**Jigawa State Governor (Gov. Jigawa), Badaru Abubakar;

No comments:

Post a Comment